CracklePop Death : The End

Well, not exactly The End because my monitor is back in action! But yes, The End to another round of warranty claim. I received a call from PC Depot yesterday saying my monitor was ready for collection at High Point Service Center. I was surprised because I did not receive any call from the center stating the actual problem with my monitor and what action was due. I was even slightly suspicious and wondered if I will have to endure another round of explaining and waiting at the service center.

So I went anyway and just like mentioned, the guy at the reception told me that my monitor was ready. They replaced some board in it and it was working again. I just had to sign the collection form and I was good to go.

And that brings my poor monitor’s CracklePopDeath to an end. The last warranty claim took me more than a month so I’m happy that I got my monitor back in just 20 days.

p.s. I will not be buying anything from PC Depot Ipoh again but for those who do, ask for Macc. He’s somewhat brainier than the rest.

 

 

This entry was published on January 26, 2011 at 2:03 pm and is filed under Quirky Tots, Technology. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

