Apple’s Got Enemy : Berry

Apple’s iPad officially has a genuine contender : Blackberry’s Playbook.

Source : erictric

And the biggest plus point for the Playbook is this:

Source: engadget

Yes, it plays Flash. And supports multitasking which is a huge turn on for octopuses people like me. The resolution attempts to give the iPad some competition with 1024 x 768 (9.7  inch screen) on the iPad, and 1024 x 600 (7 inch screen) on the PlayBook. The PlayBook also comes with a neat 3mp camera on the front and a 5mp one on the rear and weighs only slightly more than half the weight of the iPad. View more tech specs and comparisson here.

 

This entry was published on January 7, 2011 at 11:07 am. It’s filed under Technology and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Apple’s Got Enemy : Berry

  1. Er, looks great, but as I just bought a laptop and go everywhere by camper van, I’ll stick with what I know. My son would probably be interested, though. He’s a tech head who can’t resist the next gadget!

    • Haha yeah, perhaps he might! But I’m still in favour of laptops compared to these, I’m a sucker for big displays =P

      Like how I’m having a..erm..’displaysize shock’ after using my monitor for so long and suddenly forced to work on my laptop now.

Leave a Reply

